Nominate now for the 2017 National Disability Awards

Do you know an individual, organisation or project making a difference to the lives of people with disability in South Australia?

A nomination in this year’s National Disability Awards is a great way to honour and recognise those who work tirelessly to reduce social discrimination and uphold the human rights of people with disability.

The 2017 Categories

  1. Lesley Hall Leadership Award – recognises excellence in development of reform opportunities that improve the lives of people with disability.
  2. Employer of the Year Award – recognises excellence in workforce diversity by providing sustainable employment opportunities for people with disability.
  3. Community Excellence Award – recognises excellence in improving access and participation in Australian life for people with disability
  4. Excellence in Innovation Award – recognises excellence in innovation in services, places, communities or accessible technologies to improve the lives of people with disability.
  5. Excellence in Education and Training Award – recognises excellence in inclusive education or vocational training that delivers improved economic and social outcomes for people with disability.

How can you nominate?

You can submit a nomination online, by email or post. Check out to find out more.
Nominations close at 11:59pm AEST on 6 August 2017.
Winners will be announced at an awards ceremony in Canberra on 3 December 2017.

National Disability Awards
National Disability Awards
National Disability Awards
Font Resize